699 Reactions
56.5 K Views
gator
(@gator)
Brooks Level Golden
Rep Pts: 5940
Post on old board: 16243

Posted by: @don-adams-wheel-of-justice

I think there's still a Twins "smell 'em" shirt from the Nick Punto years in the back of my closet.

They Twins marketing dept should've made a shirt for Lew Ford... "Don't Iron Your Jersey While It's On".

Keep your stick on the ice...

College Hockey Addict
(@collegehockeyaddict)
Mariucci Level
Rep Pts: 8136

I had a really fun conversation with Lew Ford which started because I asked him about being an engineering student in college (I am a professional engineer) he was surprised I knew this about him. We ended up talking for almost ten minutes while he was on the field (during pre gaming fielding) causing his Twins team mates to leave him by himself on the field. I finally joked don't you have some where to be at which point he turned around and realized everybody left the field so he should too. ? He was a cool dude.

Cowgirl
(@cowgirl)
Mariucci Level Golden
Rep Pts: 7721
Post on old board: 10120

Posted by: @don-adams-wheel-of-justice

Posted by: @gator

Posted by: @the-rube

I never understood division/conference title shirts/etc. National title? Sure. Other than that, just hang another banner. Whoopee. 

Just think, there are Twins fans out that bought shirts for just making the Wild Card game.

I think there's still a Twins "smell 'em" shirt from the Nick Punto years in the back of my closet.

I think I still have that one too!  Although I thought it was Mike Redmond  

Snowcool08
(@snowcool08)
Bonin Level Golden
Rep Pts: 1228
Post on old board: 6069

The record for points in a season in the current iteration of the Big Ten is 55 by last years Minnesota squad. Currently at 49 with 3 games to go. Let’s try to beat that. 

Gopherguy05
(@gopherguy05)
Stauber Level
Rep Pts: 884
Post on old board: 5335

Reusse on the bandwagon is the kiss of death for any Minnesota sports team.

It was a good run. 

Bertogliat reacted